A New Direction

I’m currently involved in producing some illustration and photography for my friend Mark Munson’s new brand, Navitas which is due to launch this autumn. Mark is always up for the input of new ideas so I’ve had the opportunity to play around with some artwork for the line of tees which is an exciting diversion from the large scale fine art work. I liked the idea of the brand being a new direction and hence the compass idea was born, I am really into old Renaissance era etchings and felt it fitted the imagery nicely. Bespoke architectural text/font was designed as well to fit the aged look of the illustration and will run around the compass replacing the points N – S – E – W. I’ll drop up some pictures as soon as I get a sample back, think we’re running it in a couple of colour ways.

Leave a comment